Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Supernova has nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

very-inspiring-blogger-award

The rules of this award are:

1. Display the Award Certificate on your website.

2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented you with the award.

3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.

4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post.

5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

This nomination comes from Supernova, a blogger with a passion for history, pre-history, and the outdoors. From ancient church yards to picturesque riverbeds, Supernova hunts for historical treasures and tells their tales. His blog includes ”Metal Detecting, History, Fylde Coast, River Ribble, Wildlife, Conservation, Ecology and more….”

Check out Supernova’s blog, Digging History, here: http://detectingblackpool.wordpress.com/
Thank you very much for this award, Supernova!

 

Here are the 7 things about me:

1. I’m a nocturnal animal, being most active after sundown.

2. I’ve had over 100 of my articles published online in the past year.

3. I like to read about the history of Europe but only pre-20th century – those were swashbuckling times.

4. I believe Shakespeare really did write all his plays.

5. I love post-it notes.

6. I’m attempting to do some dolphin activism. (Last time I wrote facts about myself I said I wanted to help dolphin conservation, and now I’m on my way)

7. Dolphins are cute! Wait, that’s not really a fact about me…

And the Nominees Are…

(I couldn’t come up with a lot of nominees as many of the bloggers I read already have this award.

1.    ADDGRAINONEARTH

2.    The One Thing I Know for Sure

3.    The Day Dream, a Scarlet Pimpernel Blog 

4.    J.D. Gallagher

Congratulations to all the nominees!

3 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

    • Glad you agree! A student of mine asked me what I thought about that whole thing with Shakespeare not writing his plays, which is why it has been on my mind recently. I just think people come up with these “Shakespeare conspiracy theories” because they are probably jealous of his talent.

Leave a Reply

