Swashbuckler’s Tales is One Year Old!

toddler-blog-swashbucklerMy blog is now a toddler! Pretty soon it will start running about the house and rummaging through drawers.  It’s hard to believe it’s been a whole year that I’ve been posting my weird thoughts and swashbuckling dreams… and promising to release Count Morelli, my swashbuckling novel.

I’m a lot closer to actually making good on that promise now that there’s an illustrator working on the cover and I am tackling the formatting and the final edits. Please keep checking back and one day you will see the novel finally arrive (I hope)!

One of my New Year’s resolutions is to find new followers and new blogs for me to follow. I didn’t know this would happen since I’m something of a technophobe, but I’m enjoying all this blogging and online socializing in the blogging community… Many people will say the internet makes the world feel smaller, but the world feels bigger to me since I’ve started discovering the multitude of poets, writers, and thinkers out there in the blogosphere. So much to explore! And I’m still amazed at how many people from different countries all over the world have checked out my blog… Canada, United States, United Kingdom, Australia, El Salvador, Greece, Croatia, Armenia, Mexico, Romania, Italy, Lebanon, Turkey, Spain and many others.

Thanks for visiting and have an awesome day!

7 thoughts on “Swashbuckler’s Tales is One Year Old!

  1. Hi Sonya, yes your right, writing a blog is an awesome experience. Visits from many different countries amazes me too, it makes one feel good!
    Good luck editing your book, you have a wonderful writing style and I’m sure the book will be a great success, its a super achievement, well done! Happy birthday to your blog too, doesn’t time fly? Anyhow, have a great day and my warmest regards, SN

Leave a Reply

