A sample from the upcoming novel Count Morelli

I’m getting really serious about publishing my historical fiction novel Count Morelli (for real this time), and just to prove it, I am posting an excerpt here. Enjoy!

Count Morelli Chapter 1

The photo is of the Santa Maria Novella, which first caught Palashov’s eye when he arrived in Florence. It’s fairly small compared to other Florentine basilicas, but it’s got the most amazing black and white marble facade, and it was the first of its kind to be constructed in Florence.

I just got back from my Cuban vacation, so I will blog about that soon. Once I get over the jet lag, I’ll also be doing some final edits on Morelli. The plan is to have it out by September or October at the latest. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “A sample from the upcoming novel Count Morelli

Leave a Reply

